top of page

Performance Information

I went to a party once and I was asked where I was from. I hesitated… should I say my hometown? My current town? My nationality? I didn’t even own an apartment… I was so afraid to answer that I turned and walked away. You open the door, you take off your shoes and you take off your bra. Do you feel at home? Whether it be a roof, a bed, a dog, a kiss, a moment of silence – we’re all looking for something to give us comfort in a place where a simple danke on the train is like a miracle. n a world where we sometimes feel broken or alone; where we go to parties and don’t talk to anyone only to realise later that there’s a running thread through all your stories. And only then might you realise that it was your pants you wanted to take off and not your bra. We all recognise that yearning feeling inside of us, similar to when we see that last piece of cake on the table, but it runs through our entire body; we want to belong but there’s a missing link that slips through our fingers when we try to grab it. Sometimes we just have to leave our bags, tie our shoes and run. Because maybe home might even be somewhere we’ve never been before. Home is where our story begins, and its up to you to see how it ends. ‘He wants to be nothing except what he is. That is home. That is happiness’ – Hermann Hesse

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/1704782489770560 We are performing at Ambulatorium this time which is centered in the ultra hipster RAW area at Revaler Str. 99 Dates: Premier: June 17 Further performances: June 18 & 19 At 8 pm Ticket prices: 14€ Reduced: 10€ (students etc.) Supporting tickets: 20 + € ticketreservation: tickets@inka-theatre.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page